What can vegans eat

What can vegans eat

In this note we will tell you what are the foods you can consume. You already know that vegans do not consume foods derived from animals (meat, chicken, eggs, honey, fish, dairy) or that they have some component derived from animals, such as gelatin.

Exemplifying what you should consume daily, we explain the nutrients that your body should receive.

Your plate must contain half vegetables and fruits: It must have a variety of colors, the potato must be consumed in small portions due to its negative effect on blood sugar.

A quarter of the plate should contain whole grains: barley, wheat grains, quinoa, oats, brown rice, and foods made with these ingredients. To a lesser extent you can consume white bread, white rice, and other refined grains.

The remaining quarter of the plate should contain protein: legumes (beans / legumes / beans), and walnuts, almonds, pistachios and other nuts are healthy and versatile protein sources. These foods can be mixed with salads or be part of hamburgers, milanesas, etc. You can also replace them with vegetable meats.

Vegetable oils should be consumed in moderation: olive, canola, soy, corn, sunflower, peanut, etc.

Drink lots of water, coffee, or tea, although you can drink sugary drinks, it is necessary to avoid them to obtain a healthy diet. You can consume almond milk, soy milk.

Keep in mind that your daily plate must contain these ingredients, it is in your imagination to mix them to obtain the necessary nutrients. Consult a nutritionist if you have not already done so to keep your daily vitamin, mineral and nutrient requirements balanced, if you are just starting out with this lifestyle.

Free Vegan

Video: Outrageously Healthy Black Bean Brownies AND DELICIOUS!. WFPB DESSERT. The Vegan Test Kitchen (August 2021).